Jonathan Safran Foer

Jonathan Safran Foer (born February 21, 1977) is an American novelist. He is best known for his novels Everything Is Illuminated (2002), Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (2005), and for his non-fiction work Eating Animals (2009).
£
£

Products & Prices

56 results

Filters
Everything Is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
awesomebooks.com
Everything Is Illuminated  read more
CLOSE
Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer
awesomebooks.com
Eating Animals  read more
CLOSE
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Film Tie in) by Jonathan Safran Foer
awesomebooks.com
"Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds".  read more
CLOSE
See more products from AwesomeBooks
Here I Am by Jonathan Safran Foer
CLOSE
Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer
speedyhen.com
Eating Animals  read more
CLOSE
Everything Is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
speedyhen.com
Everything Is Illuminated  read more
CLOSE
See more products from SpeedyHen
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
worldofbooks.com
A heart-wrenching but hilarious tale narrated by nine year old Oskar, whose father has died in the Twin Towers attack on 9/11. He has a lot of fervent interests and is currently on a mission to meet everyone in New York with the surname Black, in order to try to solve the puzzle of a mysterious key his father has left behind.  read more
CLOSE
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
worldofbooks.com
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close  read more
CLOSE
Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
worldofbooks.com
The story of a young man who visits the Ukraine to find the woman who saved his grandfather from the Nazis. Narrated in part by a Ukrainian translator, who has a murderous approach to the English language, and in part by the young man, who reanimates the lives of his grandfather and ancestors.  read more
CLOSE
See more products from World of Books
Data Loading...