Jonathan Safran Foer

Jonathan Safran Foer (born February 21, 1977) is an American novelist. He is best known for his novels Everything Is Illuminated (2002), Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (2005), and for his non-fiction work Eating Animals (2009).
£
£

Products & Prices

47 results

Filters
Here I am by Jonathan Safran Foer by Jonathan Safran Foer
fruugo.co.uk
The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close Jacob and Julia Bloch have a problem several problems in fact. While theyve been coaxing Jacobs grandfather into a retirement home bracing themselves for a family reunion and struggling to keep their eldest son from being expelled a discovery is made that risks destroying their marriage. As domestic crises multiply in the foreground  read more
CLOSE
Haggadah by Jonathan Safran Foer by Jonathan Safran Foer
fruugo.co.uk
Jonathan Safran Foer presents a new edition of the sacred Jewish Haggadah Read each year around the Seder table the Haggadah recounts through prayer and song the extraordinary story of Exodus when Moses led the ancient Israelites out of slavery in Egypt to wander through the desert for forty years before reaching the Promised Land. In this new version of the traditional Haggadah text Jonathan Safran Foer brings together some of the most preeminent voices of our time. Nathan Englanders new tr  read more
CLOSE
Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer by Jonathan Safran Foer
fruugo.co.uk
Everything Is Illuminated is Jonathan Safran Foers bestselling novel of a search for truth The inspiration for the Liev Schreiber film starring Elijah Wood A young man arrives in the Ukraine clutching in his hand a tattered photograph. He is searching for the woman who fifty years ago saved his grandfather from the Nazis. Unfortunately he is aided in his quest by Alex a translator with an uncanny ability to mangle English into bizarre new forms a blind old man haunted by memories of t  read more
CLOSE
See more products from Fruugo
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (Film Tie in) by Jonathan Safran Foer
awesomebooks.com
"Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" is Jonathan Safran Foer's heartrending New York novel. In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father? Moving, literary and innovative, perfect for fans of Lorrie Moore and Nicole Krauss, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close" was made into a major film starring Tom Hanks and Sandra Bullock, released in 2012. Jonathan Safran Foer was born in 1977. He is the author of "Everything is Illuminated", which won the National Jewish Book Award and the Guardian First Book award, and "Eating Animals", and the editor of "A Convergence of Birds".  read more
CLOSE
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
awesomebooks.com
In a vase in a closet, a couple of years after his father died in 9/11, nine-year-old Oskar discovers a key...The key belonged to his father, he's sure of that. But which of New York's 162 million locks does it open? So begins a quest that takes Oskar - inventor, letter-writer and amateur detective - across New York's five boroughs and into the jumbled lives of friends, relatives and complete strangers. He gets heavy boots, he gives himself little bruises and he inches ever nearer to the heart of a family mystery that stretches back fifty years. But will it take him any closer to, or even further from, his lost father?  read more
CLOSE
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
awesomebooks.com
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close  read more
CLOSE
See more products from AwesomeBooks
Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
worldofbooks.com
A man arrives in the Ukraine, clutching in his hand a tattered photograph. He is searching for the woman who, fifty years ago, saved his grandfather from the Nazis. He is aided by Alex, a blind old man, and a dog named Sammy Davis Jr. What they are looking for seems elusive, a truth hidden behind veils of time, language, and the horrors of war.  read more
CLOSE
The Unabridged Pocketbook of Lightning (Pocket Penguins 70's) by Jonathan Safran Foer
worldofbooks.com
The Unabridged Pocketbook of Lightning is Jonathan Safran Foer on top form inventive, funny and full of surprises.  read more
CLOSE
Everything is Illuminated (Popular Penguins) by Safran Foer, Jonathan
worldofbooks.com
A young man arrives in the Ukraine, clutching in his hand a tattered photograph. He is searching for the woman who fifty years ago saved his grandfather from the Nazis. Unfortunately, he is aided in his quest by Alex, a translator with an uncanny ability to mangle English into bizarre new forms.  read more
CLOSE
See more products from World of Books
Data Loading...