Joyce Carol Oates

Joyce Carol Oates (born June 16, 1938) is an American writer. Oates published her first book in 1963 and has since published over 40 novels, as well as a number of plays and novellas, and many volumes of short stories, poetry, and nonfiction.

Products & Prices

287 results for Joyce Carol Oates

Upon the Sweeping Flood by Joyce Carol Oates
1973. 250 pages. No dust jacket. This is an ex-Library book. White library bound boards with black lettering. Mild brown staining to pages on occasion. Mild tanning to endpapers and page edges. Ex-library with usual stamps and markings. Mild wear to spine, board edges and corners.Moderate scuffing and soiling to boards. Tape marks to boards.
See more products from World of Rare Books
Oates & Halpern(Eds) : Sophisticated Cat (HB) by Professor Of Humanities Joyce Carol Oates
Oates & Halpern(Eds) : Sophisticated Cat (HB)
We Were the Mulvaneys by Joyce Carol Oates
The unforgettable story of the rise, fall and ultimate redemption of an American family.
See more products from World of Books
My Sister My Love by Joyce Carol Oates
The Accursed by Joyce Carol Oates
See more products from SpeedyHen
The Corn Maiden: And Other Nightmares by Joyce Carol Oates
The Corn Maiden: And Other Nightmares
The Museum of Dr Moses by Joyce Carol Oates
In 'The Man Who Fought Roland LaStarza' a woman's world is upended when she learns the brutal truth about a family friend's death - and what her father is capable of. Meanwhile, a businessman desperate to find his missing two year old grandson in 'Suicide Watch' must determine whether the horrifying tale his junky son tells him about his whereabouts is a confession or a sick tease. In the title story, 'The Museum of Dr Moses' an estranged daughter returns to find her mother remarried to the sinister Dr Moses, the local pathologist now retired or has he? In these and other stories Oates explores with chilling insight the ties that bind - or worse. Another bloodcurdling masterpiece from one of the greatest short story writers of our time.
See more products from AwesomeBooks
Data Loading...